Bleach is Nowhere Near End

“It’s about halfway through the story at the moment.

At the very least, I’ll be doing it for another 10 years.”

- Tite Kubo

I swear the pictures below depicted exactly how I felt when I read the news here. (NOTE: The link content is probably NSFW. I read the article by chance, luckily at home. Tee-hee! The dangers of links!!)

First of all, GASP!!!!!!

Then…WTH????????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am very shocked. I really thought that Bleach is ending soon. Three years tops? I don’t hate Bleach. I don’t like it either. I used to. My reasons are stated here. It really should’ve ended when Aizen was defeated. Or better, it really should have ended when the Soul Society arc ended. Crap, it’s really the only arc that is most exciting. Tite Kubo is absolutely strangle-worthy. C’mon, man. You know your manga is getting boring right? Right?! (I really feel like shaking his shoulder violently – will he come to his senses?)

In my opinion, not that I’m asked, Bleach has lost its appeal gazillion years ago. Right after Rukia was rescued, the remaining arcs consist of useless plots. The battles were dragged to the point that it’s very dry. I remembered a colleague of mine who has been following Bleach every week saying that “Bleach is nothing but constant fighting these days”. He said that sometime last year. Those fights only ended a couple weeks/months ago. THAT LONG! How can readers not be bored by it? It’s not like there are much ground-breaking skills introduced. It’s all about ICHIGO, ITSYGO and STRAWBERRY. Granted, he’s the main character. But Kurosaki Ichigo lacks the charisma. He’s a walking dead as far as I’m concerned.

I don’t know how’s Bleach doing these days but its popularity remained strong despite the boredom I suffered. I’m pretty sure I wasn’t the only one who feels that. The reasons why other stick around it’s because they’ve been following the series for so long, they want to know how it ends. Frankly, I no longer care.

Gawd, at this rate, I’ll be watching my great-grandkids reading Bleach’s last chapters…if it’s still popular.

P.S First picture here is a screen grab from Clannad anime series while the second picture here is a screen grab from Kaichou-wa Maid Sama! anime series.

Leave a Reply

