I’m in The Sims 3 Mode

Oh well, in a world where games are updated with a frightening speed, The Sims 3, or affectionately known as TS3, can be considered age-old game. I played The Sims 3 for a few months when it was released on 2nd June 2009. I was really excited about it at the time. I swear I couldn’t stop talking about it until I finally installed it on my laptop. At the time, I was still using my old Toshiba running Windows XP and on Intel Celeron with other crap resources. Suffice it to say, the experience was dreadful. Flash forward a year, equipped with a better laptop, I decided to give The Sims 3 another try.

The experience is much better than before. It still lags at some parts but that’s given since I’m using a very basic laptop with a Windows Experience Index of 3.3.

These are a few mugshots of my guy in The Sims 3. Isn’t he gorgeous? Ha!

This hairstyle reminded me of Nate Archibald in Gossip Girl. Reference picture here. It’s probably not 100% alike but it’s at least 90% there. I personally like this hair color tone.

I like my character with stubs although real guys with stubs don’t look as good. Haha. I can change the height and width of my character’s nose, chin and cheek.

Another thing I like about this is the highlight. I could go crazy setting up different hair color on a head. I have two colors here. Splendid combination of color.

I can change the color of the clothes. For example, this hoodie. This isn’t the original color but I get to edit them to the color of my choice. If you haven’t already guessed, my favorite color is black.

I can also set my character’s image according to outfits. For example, this is a formal wear and I styled my character’s hair differently from his everyday wear (as seen above) and making him wear glasses.

In addition to nose, chin and cheek, I can also change his eyebrows shape, lips, length of eye lashes and whatnot. I can make him muscular, fat or thin too. The only thing I can’t do is to change his height. There’s a preset height for each life phase.

There are different sets of eye-wear, earrings, rings, watches and some other accessories to choose from. These accessories can also be wore differently according to the character’s outfits.

For some reason, I had more fun creating a male character. I always get it wrong with female characters. Haha. No matter how much I try to shape her face, she ended up looking weird. Oh, here’s another fact – I always use the surname McGuire. No, I’m not a fan of Lizzy McGuire. I just like how it sounded. Tee-hee!

If you like simulation games and interested in designing, The Sims 3 is good choice for you. For more information about the game, visit here and here. EA is definitely making The Sims 4 and has already registered a web domain – TheSims4.com. It won’t hit the stores anytime soon and I don’t think the website is running either. Haha.

I can only hope by then I will have a powerful PC good enough to play it smoothly or a console.

Leave a Reply

