What Are You Watching This Spring?

I’ve seen the list circulating around before the winter season even begun. At the time, I didn’t bother to check it out simply cuz I’m still in the winter season mood. Besides, the list sometimes changes so why not check it out when it’s almost time. Now the time is here. Check out for yourself what’s in stored here .

To be honest, nothing really excites me this coming anime season. There are quite a few sequels, and I’ve only watched Kampfer’s first season. I’m not planning to watch Kampfer Season 2 though. I didn’t like the first one for obvious reasons. I remember thinking Kampfer Season 1’s first episode was really cool, and it all went downhill from there.

While I’m curious what will you be watching and why, I should probably share with you what I’m planning to watch.

Moshidora
Among the list, Moshidora’s summary looks most appealing. It’s most likely going to be a sports-related anime. Baseball, to be exact. I could be wrong. For I know baseball may only be playing a minor role. After all, I’m only guessing from what I’ve read and understood based on the short summary.

I don’t mind watching anime of this genre. I’ve watched Bamboo Blade which focuses on kendo, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I also saw bits and pieces of Slam Dunk which involves basketball. I think cuz it was dubbed in Bahasa Malaysia that sorta made me stopped watching. I don’t know about you, I enjoy my shows subbed.

Moshidora will be a short series with only ten episodes announced. The novel sold well so I’m guessing it won’t be that bad? It’s worth noting that a live-action film will also be released in June 2011. The only thing I find weird is that the series’ ten episodes will be aired in the span of two weeks. I never found out why.

A Channel
Hmm..it reminds me of Lucky Star. It sounds like Lucky Star. And I like Lucky Star. Haha. I know that’s the lamest reason for picking up an anime, and frankly I don’t know what to expect from it. I probably shouldn’t be comparing it with Lucky Star cuz it’ll be extremely upsetting if it’s not as entertaining. I think it’s a little too late to say that cuz the thought is already implanted in me.

Nevertheless, I’ll still approach this series cautiously. This category of anime is always either a huge hit or a huge miss.

Amidst of new series, I’ll still be watching Gosick. Victorique is such a cute and smart character, and I’m having so much fun seeing her solving one mystery after another.

To all anime fans out there, enjoy the new season!


6 thoughts on “What Are You Watching This Spring?

  1. Mind would be Deadman Wonderland , Ao no exorcist and Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko. Also, I have to agree with what you said about A Channel. No comments regarding Moshidora though.

    • After reading your choices, I re-read the anime list. Those three titles have a little bit of mystery and supernatural elements here and there. Sounds like good picks you’ve got there.

  2. I plan to go with an open mind and preview the first episode of everything before I judge. I am leaning a bit towards Ao no Exorcist though, seems kinda cool.

  3. I can never make up my mind about which series to watch before the season starts. Usually I wait until a few episodes are out and decide based on what people say.

    • Ah – I’ll also pick up other series if it generates a lot of positive reviews for the first few episodes. However sometimes the series may work for others, but not for me.

Leave a Reply

