Anime Summer Season 2011 Is Coming!

Soooo…Spring Anime 2011 season is coming to an end. How has it been for you? I picked up Moshidora and A Channel as planned here. Along with those two series, I picked up Hanasaku Iroha and Hidan no Aria as well. Just to let you know, I haven’t seen any of the latter two series’ episodes since the sixth episode – which is why there isn’t any Hanasaku Iroha post lately. I intend to continue with it, just thought I should gather a few more episodes first.

The other day, I was reading the Summer Anime 2011 list and have roughly decided what to follow. It has become a habit.

Alright, let’s get down to business and this is my list. For now. As always, things may change – I may not end up following exactly those as planned and also I may end up following others that aren’t on my list.

Kami-sama no Memo-chou
“The story centers around a NEET detective girl…”…okay, that’s good enough – I’ll pick this up. Gosick will stop airing by then, so having another detective story sounds good. I don’t know when this series will be aired but it’ll be in July.

Ikoku Meiro no Croisée
The setting! It’s Paris, 1800s. How can I not want to pick this up? That’s a good enough reason! >.< I bet it’s going to be a beautiful anime, art-wise. I’ve seen some of the promotional photos, so far they’re amazing. The one at the very top is one of my favorites. It starts airing on 3rd July 2011, with 12 episodes listed.

Usagi Drop
I’m up for some heartfelt drama. This seems like a good choice given its reception from the media. I hope this will be a refreshing change from the series I’ve been following. I know I more inclined to pick up slice-of-life or detective anime, but occasionally I don’t mind watching some good old drama. Usagi Drop sounds like an anime that fits the bill. It’ll broadcast starting on 8th July 2011. The length of the series is yet to be determined. I’m guessing 24 episodes?

That’s it. My list for this season. Three titles. Quite a lot to add to my on-going list of Naruto Shippuuden, One Piece and Fairy Tail.

13 thoughts on “Anime Summer Season 2011 Is Coming!

  1. I’m pretty excited about the upcoming season since there are quite a few shows that seem interesting. I usually wouldn’t give shows like Usagi Drop a second thought but this time, it’s different. I’m going to give every single show a try, except for those kiddy ones. I can’t wait~ :3

  2. Same here! I’m going to pick up Kami-sama no Memo-chou and Ikoku Meiro no Croisée too! Both of them look interesting. Gonna pick up Baka to Test second season too since the previous one is very hilarious. You should give it a try too if you have time. XD

  3. The plot summary for Kami-sama no Memo-chou reminded me of Gosick too, I hope it’s just as good or better. Other series I’m looking forward to are Ro-Kyu-Bu and Blood-C. Neither sound terribly exciting, but I’m a big fan of Tinkle and Clamp, who did the character designs.

    • I’m crossing my fingers and hoping that Kami-sama no Memo-chou will be entertaining.

      I gave the list another look and personally think that this anime summer season will be filled with titles of amazing artwork, including character designs.

  4. The next season is coming soon but I haven’t decide on which anime I should pick for the next season. I probably will try the a couple of anime episode which I think it looks the best in my eyes. Kami-sama no Memo-chou looks nice…

  5. The title I’m most excited about in the coming season is Yuru Yuri. (Seems like I’m one of the few who is).

    I might also pick up Usagi Drop depending on my schedule and mood. It looks nice. And maybe Kami-sama no Memo-chou. NEET girl detective is cute.

Leave a Reply

