One Piece 3D: Straw Hat Chase

I didn’t even know there’s a movie 11 -_-. Must be out of touch with One Piece movie news. I like One Piece: Strong World a lot. I think it’s one of the best One Piece movies out there, and after watching Straw Hat Chase, Strong World remains my favorite One Piece movie. >.<

The attractive point of Straw Hat Chase is 3D. Don’t worry, you don’t have to purchase those magic glasses to watch it. Think Reese Witherspoon’s Monsters vs Aliens and you’ll know what I mean. In my opinion, being 3D has its pros and cons. Yes, it is the attractive point of this movie but it’s probably the only reason I watch it. It made the action scenes a whole lot cooler and scenery came to live. But it also made casual movements of the characters look a bit weird and stiff. It’s not a complain. I’m just used to seeing them in 2D, that’s all. In other words, it’s a mixed bag. Their efforts are not unappreciated.

Warnings!!! Loads of screenshots so spoilers ahead!!!!

Since the whole movie is about Luffy chasing after his straw hat (hence the movie title), there isn’t anything to talk about. In other words, you’re basically seeing Luffy chasing after his beloved hat for the whole 30 minutes with a few action scenes inserted here and there. But it’s One Piece first 3D movie so I decided to leave some screenshots of the movie to entice you a bit.

8 thoughts on “One Piece 3D: Straw Hat Chase

  1. Nothing is better than a 3D Nami-swaann and Robin-chuaann. Gonna give this a try if I have time. I didn’t know this new movie was out too. Thinking back, Strong World really made me laugh a lot. Especially Shiki’s dance scene. It’s so idiotically random.

    • Haha. Yeah, the girls look better in 3D. Franky looks pretty cool too actually.

      Laughter comes easily with One Piece. That’s one of the reason why I like One Piece. Strong World is the coolest One Piece movie ever, even that means to watch Shiki dancing an idiotic routine. Haha.

  2. I didnt know there is such movie as these. To being not to keep up with the movie is a total failure for me as One-Piece fans. >.< Well, The last One-Piece Movie that I've watch is the Strong World. This one is good too. I need to find this movie later…

    • Don’t be too hard on yourself. I think it’s maybe cuz it’s not as highly promoted/publicized like Strong World. At least you know now so you can check it out later =)

  3. With these Shonen series, (One-Piece, Bleach, Naruto…etc.), there are just way too many movies and episodes to keep track of. I would start watching One-Piece if there weren’t so much stuff I have to wade through to catch up.

    • Episodes are easier to keep track of provided he or she faithfully follows the series week after week but movies – that’s another story.

      I hear you, gosh with so many anime – new and old – we’ll never find enough time to go through everything. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

