What’s On My List This Fall!

Omg. Omg. OMG! There are just soooooooo many good titles this coming fall. It’s really, REALLY hard to decide which should stay on my watch list while which I should watch later after collecting more episodes. I’m interested in six titles so far and I know I can’t keep up with all of them every week so I need to do some serious prioritizing. Bear in mind, besides the new titles, I still have Mawaru Penguindrum that I will follow closely during the fall season. Plus my usual shōnen titles….ugh! Decisions, decisions, decisions!

Before I proceed and in case you haven’t seen the list, do check it out here at neregate.com. I’m telling you, loads of goodies coming this fall.

So let’s get to the list of anime I know I want to watch oh so badly. They’re not listed in any order.

Bakuman Season 2
I’m excited to see how things will work out for Saiko and Shujin. They’ve been through a lot just to get their manga serialized during the first season. I also want to know how will Saiko and Miho, Shujin and Miyoshi’s relationships progress since I think the two couples make really good support system for each other. If you haven’t watch it yet, I suggest you do.

Working!! Season 2
I loved the first season! You know, I wasn’t going to pick up the first season when it aired in Spring 2010. But something just kept bugging me to watch it. Boy, now I’m glad I did. It’s lighthearted with fun characters. A good choice for me to relax with.

Tamayura – Hitotose
The OVA has left a great aftertaste and I’m digging slice-of-life anime AND we’ll take a look at Fu Sawatari’s photography journey. Really, what more can I say?

Fate/Zero
I liked Fate/Stay Night. So Fate/Zero, a prequel, shouldn’t be bad. I’m expecting tons of cool actions from this show and take a peek at Gilgamesh and Saber’s history. Besides, there are tons of buzz surrounding it. A positive sign, I’d say. =)

And now the other two titles that I want to watch but I’m just not too sure if I can fit them in.

HunterXHunter
I used to watch a good portion of this a few years back when my friend lend me his DVD. I remember liking it. I only stopped cuz I can’t stand the Cantonese dubbing of the later episodes. So I’m kinda excited after learning that there will be a new adaptation of this series.

Chihayafuru
I’m in the mood for some competitive sports series, even if it’s a card game. It’s been a while since I last saw an anime of similar genre (I wouldn’t count Moshidora as one). I don’t know the details of Chihayafuru but from the summary, I’m thinking it could be similar to Saki.

I guess there are a lot of good shows this season cuz there are a lot of sequel/prequel thing going on. And most of them, I enjoyed their first seasons so it’s only natural for me to want to watch their second season. Only Chihayafuru is a show totally new to me.

Ahhh..exciting season coming up next. Are you feeling the excitement, ladies and gentlemen?

23 thoughts on “What’s On My List This Fall!

  1. I can’t believe the fall season is almost here already, it feels like just yesterday I started watching Hanasaku Iroha. I will be watching Fate/Zero and Shana 3 since I’ve already seen their previous seasons. As for the rest, I’ll be previewing the first episode as usual.

    • Yeaps, yeaps, will also be giving other series a chance. Sometimes reading about it is not enough, need to personally watch the anime to get a better feel of any given title.

  2. Tamayura and Working are on my list as well. Will probably watch Fate/Zero. There’s a bunch of others but I’m not planning for much until they come out. I usually pick up lots of shows that I didn’t expect to and drop just as many. Looking forward to Ika Musume and Shana though.

    • Seems like a lot of people are watching Working!!. It’s a fun show so that isn’t surprising. I notice that I don’t usually drop the anime I’ve chose before the season begins, but I do pick up other shows after watching the first episodes or reading positive reviews from other bloggers.

    • Seems like Tamayura and Fate/Zero are some of the most anticipated shows next season. And yeah, I’m curious about Chihayafuru as well. It sounds like something I’d enjoy watching.

  3. Pretty much the same as my list but i’ve more than 10 to watch I think. It’s always like that every Fall 😄

    Btw you left out Mirai Nikki on your list haha.

    • More than 10. That’s a lot. I more or less will pick up some or drop a few or put some on hold as I go along anyways. So I might end up having more than 10. Who knows? The titles on the list are really enticing.

      Mirai Nikki. I’ll give the first episode a try when it comes out later.

  4. That’s a nice list you got there. Fate Zero and Working!! is the one that I really looking forward to it. Oh wait, there’s also Persona 4 the animation, the PV looks promising…

    • Looks like loads of us share the same lists. Well, at least a few similar ones. =)

      Hmm..I’m not too sure if I’ll watch Persona 4 but I’ll give it try if time permits.

  5. For me I have Persona 4, Tamayura – Hitotose, and Chihayafuru on my tentative list. I will also try to finish some old series such as Utena, Kimi ni Todoke, and Arakawa.

  6. Pingback: This Genius’s Compendium For The 2011 Fall Anime Season | Organization Anti Social Geniuses

Leave a Reply

