Blog’s One Year Anniversary

Hey, hey, I’ve blogged for a year already! What’s that you ask? How am I feeling? I’m feeling great! I think? Haha. I started this blog about a year ago as a personal blog. Somehow, somewhere, I started blogging about anime more than anything else so I decided to make it the focus of this blog. I won’t be posting anymore personal posts. I haven’t been doing that for long time anyway.

Through blogging alone, I was able to express my thoughts about an anime series or episode. I know I’m not a good writer but I certainly enjoy the process. It was fun thinking of what to write sometimes, although some of the posts were never published. Just couldn’t quite know how to convey all my thoughts or ideas into writing. >.< The most rewarding part is I’m able to connect with other bloggers with similar interests. There are so many talented and different types of writers out there and they make reading anime/manga posts a delightful experience.

I also want to take this opportunity to thank all my readers for your support and took the time to comment. I really appreciate it. I had fun reading all of them. It’s always a pleasure discussing and sharing thoughts with you guys. Thank you!

Once again, I changed my theme. This time around is mainly to commemorate this blog’s one year anniversary. Haha. It’s a last minute thing, by the way. Who knows if there are new, suitable WordPress themes uploaded I can do this every year. It’s just to keep things different. And it’s also cuz I like to play with the themes. >.<

It’s usually a good time to introduce changes and such, but unfortunately I haven’t give much thought about the blog’s direction except that it’s going to be only anime and stuff related to anime. So, I’ll continue what I’m doing right now, writing random anime stuff and when I find something new, I’ll keep you informed.

P.S Fall anime season started this week, are you guys having fun so far?

32 thoughts on “Blog’s One Year Anniversary

  1. Congrats, I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future. I’m still finishing up with the summer season, so I haven’t taken a look at the fall season yet.

    • Thanks =)

      Yeah, it is hard to find a replacement actually. I tried a lot of themes before deciding on this one. Some of others looks great but didn’t quite render the pictures the nicely.

  2. Congrats on one year! I like the new look ^^ Hope to see you for many more 🙂 Haven’t seen much from the Fall season yet but looking forward to a good many shows.

  3. Congratulations on one year!!! I can’t believe you’ve only been blogging here for a year. I feel like I’ve been reading you for so much longer. ^ ^ It’s been super fun. Keep these posts coming~

  4. Many congratulations madame on your 1 year anniversary. I still have a few months to go and I look forward to how far I’ve come without Twitter or Facebook to help me rake in viewers.

    • Thank you, Your Majesty. Hmmm…I don’t exactly use Twitter or Facebook for that purpose. I simply enjoy discussing anime or read what others have to say in more real time basis. My accounts’s main purpose is for that.

Leave a Reply

