Super Exciting Fall Season 2012

It definitely helps to have sequels that lighten up my mood in the upcoming anime season. Big names like Bakuman, Hidamari Sketch and Jormungand are some of the series I look forward to. Having said that, there are few new series that caught my attention. Needless to say, it’ll be a very busy season for me. And that hasn’t even include the ones that aren’t on my list, the ones that I’ll need to sample the first few episodes before making my final decision. Oh boy, oh boy…

Without further ado, I shall now reveal my list! And the full anime list can be found here.

Bakuman 3

This first two seasons were awesome in my opinion. It’s always great to see characters working hard to achieve their dreams. It’s kind of motivating in a way, especially how Saiko and Shujin go against all odds to make their dream as mangaka come true. As with the last two seasons, I’m gonna watch this marathon style. It’s one of the series best watch with that method. The story flows better that way.

Hidamari Sketch x Honeycomb

Woohoo! I’ve been waiting for this since like forever. It’s going to be so much fun seeing the girls well, having fun. I have no doubt this will be one of the series I most look forward to in a week especially now my work schedule is going bonkers.

Jormungand Second Season

I can’t believe I’m saying this but yes, I want to see Koko again! She’s crazy but that’s what make Jormungand all the more interesting. She brings flavor to the series, I’d say. Besides, I’m craving for some actions as well since the Summer season has none of it. Arcana Famiglia doesn’t even count.

By the way, the video is the first season’s PV.  But yeah, it gives you a good picture of what Jormungand is. Catchy music eh?

Robotics;Notes

I don’t know about this. Should I watch? I’m not sure if I’m up for it. But you know, there’s something about the semicolon that makes me wanna watch this. Steins;Gate was good. Chaos;Head could have been better. So what about Robotics;Notes? Should I choose to watch this, I think I’m gonna collect the episodes and then watch it at one go. I did that with Steins;Gate, which I’m glad I did.

Hayate no Gotoku

Well, this is another not-sure. I’d love to watch it but the question is – is it worth my time? I enjoy the first season but didn’t enjoy enough to be bothered with second season. Besides, I’m worried that this will be one of the super long series. Don’t need that and don’t want that. I’ll see.

Hmmmm…if I’m gonna marathon quite a number of series. I might not have a busy Fall after all…so anyway, what are you boys and girls watching next season?!

23 thoughts on “Super Exciting Fall Season 2012

  1. Man is this season stacked or what!
    Better get around marathon-ing Hidamari Sketch >.<

    I'm pretty psyched for Robotics;Notes and Jormungand S2 as well – along with Little Busters! and Psycho-Pass off the top of my head.

    • Yeah, I know right? Loads of goodies! It’s gonna a fun-filled season!

      Ah, if you have not watched Hidamari Sketch before that’ll be quite a long marathon-ing to do >.<

  2. I’m still not sure if watching Robotic;Notes without seeing Steins;Gate first is the smartest move, but I think I’ll be going in anyway. It sounds like an interesting series.

    Hayate doesn’t seem like it will be a long runner, since it’s based off an original story by the mangaka. I can’t say much about how good the quality might be, but I’m sure it will turn out fine.

    • I think Robotic;Notes will be the same case as Chaos;Head and Steins;Gate. The settings for the latter is based on the former, but the story is completely different, so I assume it’s completely fine to watch Robotic;Notes without watching Steins;Gate.

    • Kai’s right. I only watched Chaos;Head after I watch Steins;Gate but it really doesn’t matter. They’re all independent of each other.

      If it’s not going to be a long runner, then I don’t mind watching. I think watching Hayate is all about good fun so as long as that’s present, I’m okay with it.

  3. You didn’t watch Hayate S2? I think you should definitely watch it 😀 S2 is so much more superior then S2 in the way that it’s almost like a perfect adaption of the manga without much fillers. And the focus on Hinagiku is nice.

    Not sure about the new Hayate though, the character designs look horrid but I’ll still check it out anyway.

    For me, I’m indefinitely watching everything mentioned here (minus Hidamari) + Psycho Pass, Initial D, K, Gintama, Little Busters, and some others which might pick my interest at another time.

    • No, I didn’t. Watching over 50 episodes from the S1 took its toll on me. It’s a bit too long. It was fun at first, but I don’t remember finishing the series with the same feeling I started it.

      Not watching Hidamari Sketchi? How come? I’ll check out others as well but probably not Gintama.

    • Haha, I didn’t read the manga but I kinda know how it ends as well. Read bits and pieces of it.

      The list I have here is roughly what appeals to me from the readings I had. So who knows, I’ll add a few more when the season kicks-off next month. I usually do. =)

  4. Like what I’ve been saying in other blogs, I have filled my plate with more that I can handle XDDDD Comparing it with the current summer season, the fall season much much better (Sorry SAO U JUST TOO MAINSTREAM) Aside from Jormungand Season 2 (is it good?) we have quite a lot in common with our watchlists 😀

    • Lol, I believe we all wanted to watch more than we can handle. There’re just too many goodies out there.

      I really like Jormungand’s first season. It’s action-packed and the main character, Koko, is a really interesting character. Ruthless yet kind and definitely smart.

  5. Why is the fall season so far away (2 weeks)?! Gimmeh the new anime already! *_*

    I wonder if Hayate no Gotoku new season will cover “that” arc from the manga…:|

    • Yeah! I want the new anime already! Can’t wait. 2 weeks is just tooooo long.

      Honestly, I’ not sure what the new season will cover. Why don’t we just let it surprise us?

  6. Im quite late, ah well I studied too much the last few weeks, good its over soon ^^

    So the new season is close again

    I won’t watch most squels cause I never watched or liked the first seasons. Seitokai to Ichizon is something I didn’t enjoy that much. But Im interested in more Medaka Box and To Love Ru.
    After the Hayate no Gotoku Movie turned where manglobe was involved was super boring Im not sure about watching a third season.

    There are a number of interesting shows it seems. I would like to follow Shin Sekai Yori, Chuunibyou Demo…, Btooom!, Zetsuen no Tempest, K (mainly because of the cover ^^), Busou Shinki, Little Busters, Magi, Psych Pass and Girls und Panzer 😀

    Seems like a lot of OVA’s can be expected as well.

    • Yeaps, it’s getting closer. Very close now. Super excited. Actually, I haven’t feel this excited for a long time.

      I guess it’s normal that most of us wouldn’t jump into sequels without first watching the seasons prior. Now it makes me curious who would do that…

      Good luck with your remaining exams! And when it’s over, let’s have fun with the new season!

Leave a Reply

