This Blog Is Now Two Years Old

Right, I don’t really know what to say. It’s been quite a journey this year. I didn’t accomplish anything at all in regards with this blog, but with my crazy work schedule, I’m glad I still found some time to write a post.

Now, first of all,Β I wanna take this opportunity to express my gratitude to my readers – THANK YOU VERY MUCHIE! =)

My blog posts schedule has become sporadic and will continue to be for quite some time, maybe a few years. I’m travelling quite a lot as well so I don’t get to watch anime as often as I did early this year. Nowadays, I spent my weekends catching up with the episodes.

In addition, I’ve become rather passive. I don’t have much time to exploring aniblogs, even though I’d love more than anything to do that.

In retrospect, there are some exciting moments for this blog this year such as collaborations with other bloggers in blog carnivals and stuff. Actually, I did a lot of that this year. That’s fun so no harm done. I also get to interact with new bloggers – yay!.

I guess a personal milestone would be attending my first anime convention – AFAMY. Thank goodness I could make it the last minute. I didn’t actually meet up with anyone although it’d be nice to. So far, I only know a handful of Malaysian bloggers such as Rei from WanAbrar and Yippy from Sekijitsu. I’d love to meetup Malaysian or any ani-bloggers one day. Shall we meet and chit-chat about all things anime over a cup of coffee?

Also, I get to strike of a few anime (mostly movies) from my to-watch list, which is great! At the time of writing this post, I’m done with Welcome to the NHK and Paradise Kiss (great series, y’all). That also means I completed two of the three goals I set in July. Another yay for me. There’s a sense of achievement in there, lol.

So what’s in store for WoYH in the coming year? I don’t know. I don’t have grand plans for the blog just yet. I’ve been toying with a few ideas like getting this blog hosted somewhere cheap (I’m broke) so I get the freedom to design my blog. There aren’t any WordPress theme that dig my fancy. How sad. So, for those who host their own blog – any suggestions?

I added a blogroll page, preferring a page over a widget as the links grow longer. Any of you guys wish to exchange links with me, feel free to drop a comment here. If I miss out anyone, please drop a note as well. But I’m confident I did’t! I copy-pasted everything! Also, I created a new About page. For some reason, I felt the old one is crowded.

Last but not least, needless to say, more posts coming from yours truly here in a slow and steady fashion!

24 thoughts on “This Blog Is Now Two Years Old

  1. Didn’t know your site was around for two years. Congrats on making it this long.

    I kinda know how you feel with anime conventions. I live far away from most of them, and most of the ones I could fly to take place at bad times for me. Granted, there aren’t many good times for a student. I would like to meet up with everyone one day, though.

    • Thanks.

      I jumped on the chance on joining what could be one of the biggest anime convention in Malaysia. I’m really glad I had the opportunity to have attended and experienced the kind of convention I see online and in anime.

  2. Congratulations to the second year. Hehe Im also a blogger in my second year.

    Im a regular reader for a little more than a year here, I like your posts, they are always very interesting and you, the auhor. Ah that sounds like a confession, sorry about that, I hope you know what I mean πŸ˜‰

    finding a wordpress theme is so damn difficult I dislike nearly everything about my current theme 😦 Well, I might have found a better one for the future.

    • I found about 3 or 4 blog using the same WP theme as mine >_> Really wanted to change it but not sure which skin to go for. Then there’s the format to worry about too D:

    • Thanks and you will be celebrating your third year first! =)

      Awww….thank you. Haha, of course I know what you mean.

      There are a few premium themes offered by WordPress.com that I like, just not enough for me to wanna spend the money on one >.<.

  3. Grats! Never knew this blog is so old. Onee-chan! (lol, I like using this jokes with veteran blogs :D)

    My blog will be hitting one year soon myself, so yay for me as well πŸ˜€ Msia is a pretty near country to mine so I might make it in next year AFA.. well.. maybe.. You can never be sure of the future D: Seriously though, it will be fun meeting most of you anibloggers offline, though I’m sure I will be nervous if I actually have the chance to do so.

    • Haha, I sound so old. Luckilly you’re calling me onee-chan and not obaa-chan >.<. Thanks, by the way.

      Yeaps, yeaps, yay! You're doing a great job yourself, you know. Actually we have quite a bit of options for AFA since it's held in our neighbouring countries. Besides Malaysia, there are Singapore and Indonesia so chances are there. I'll be dead nervous as well but it's the kind of experience I'd like to try – talking to anibloggers in person.

  4. Congrats on making it this long dood. Keep up the good work and post some more cool stuff in the future. Sadly, that’s all I’ve got for now. Looking forward to seeing what else you’ve got planned.

  5. Congratulations on making it past two years! Hope to see this day again for years to come, albeit with a more happier and seasoned Hoshiko at the helm. =)

    And I’m game for any meetings, so long as my studies don’t intrude too much……

    • Haha, blogging is for fun so I hope I’ll be around for as long as it’s fun!

      Sure, sure. I know how hard it is sometimes when it comes to having work commitments and in your case, school work. But when the time allows, we shall meet! =)

    • Thanks. I haven’t been actively reading blogs myself. Compared to last year, I’m probably reading half of what’s on my subscription list. Will need to get around other blogs sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

