Durarara!!’s Heiwajima Shizuo

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

I had this figure with me sometime in September. It took me one month later to unbox it and then another couple of months to write a blog post about it. Oh gosh. It’s not like I have no love for this figure, it’s more like I’m busy and then I’m lazy…yeah.

Alrighty, then. Coming up is more pictures of the fierce-looking, sexy male figure Heiwajima Shizuo. Besides MegaHouse’s Roronoa Zoro (One Piece) Strong World Edition Version 2, this is the only other male figure I have. I saw this online several WonFest ago and decided I gotta have it. Striking figure!

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

This figure is from ALTAiR. It’s figure maker Alter’s line targeted at female consumers. That also means the line consist more of Alter-quality fierce-looking male figures. Hmmm…maybe not all fierce-looking…

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

In this series, Shizuo is always seen lifting heavy objects, which are impossible for normal human beings, with his bare hands. Street signs are one of them.

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

The belt. Nice little detail.

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

Some chips on the street sign stand. Another nice detail.

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

Shizuo’s hair from behind. Longish.

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

The shot from behind.

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

Nice shoes. Very polished! I wish Alter is more creative with the base. Maybe coming up with a stand with road texture?

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

Shizuo’s a smoker. Look at the details on the cigarette!

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

Figures these days always come with extra faces, arms and stuff. I tend to stick with the one I like the most for the rest of the figure life. So the extras are wasted on me. I’m not too fond of this look. This face with glasses on is another head, which I’m surprised. I thought they would just give me the glasses as an accessory.

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

The right arm is also an extra. Such a weird pose.

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

Weird right?

ALTAiR's Heiwajima Shizuo

This is much better.

Any of you has a male figure too?

9 thoughts on “Durarara!!’s Heiwajima Shizuo

  1. Very nice figure! Love the details on the signboard and the cigarette xD

    I have my Hitman Reborn Tsuna figure from a gachapon which I spent $4 on, lol, okay don’t think that counts.

    I actually pre-ordered the Accelerator scale figure, still haven’t heard the news of him yet (I ordered it at almost the same time I ordered Saber Beach Queen figure), where the hell is that dood D:

  2. Male figure? No really, I only have few figures in total, but they’re all girls at the moment. 😀

    Still Shizuo was a great character from Durarara, one of the most likeable and this is a nice figure of him.

    • And I’m very certain they’re all cute girls =).

      He’s a great character. One of the coolest male characters out there, I’d say so. And this figure reflected that.

  3. I’m always a bit surprised when I see these male figures in review, it’s quite rare.
    This dude looks very cool and the bartender dress makes him quite handsome ^^
    I like the design with the pose and cigarette in his hand. As glasses fan I also like his second face, but the other one is slightly more fitting.

    Personally I never bought a male figure, instead of alpha male figures, I rather buy figures of cute girls. I’d consider to get a male character with a cute or friendly look, Waver Velvet is very cute for example 😀

    • We may get increasingly more reviews on male figures now that Alter has a dedicated line for them. There aren’t a lot of figures yet but I’m sure in near future, they’ll be adding more.

      Ah, yes, yes! Waver’s figure is simple but adorable! =)

    • I know how exactly that feels! There used to be only Naruto and Bleach figures here in my city. Figures like this were only available through physical store about 2 years ago. There’s only one store, but that’s good enough already. =)

Leave a Reply

