Blog Update: 4 Years

tonari no kaibutsu-kun

It’s hard to believe this blog has already been around for 4 years. It’s true that my blogging frequency has reduced over the past two years, but that doesn’t mean that I no longer enjoy writing. Or anime. With increased responsibility at work and in my personal life, it’s inevitable that this blog has taken a back seat. Stats aren’t doing great. Activities on this blog has drastically reduced too.

However, whenever I have the time, I’ll always spend a few hours hitting away on my keyboard and create some content. I find joy in writing. That’s the simplest reason I can give for keeping this blog around for as long as it did.

Anyway, I want to thank all the readers, old & new, who continue reading this blog. You know who you are and here’s my big hearty Thank You! =)

10 thoughts on “Blog Update: 4 Years

  1. Happy Birthday 4 years is a solid number, keep it up, also with less content I enjoy to read your posts, even though I haven’t always seen the shows you’ve seen haha 😉
    I skipped my birthday post this year, as I looked at the feedback from the previous one I nearly cried, ok not really, but I thought I could pass on it without regrets ;D

    Don’t worry my stats also won’t improve anymore and some dear readers said silently goodbye. On the other hand “creating content” as you said is really fun, I love to write about the things I enjoy as free time activity.

    • I skipped mine last year so I figured I do it this year. WordPress even sent a reminder how long I’ve been blogging, lol.

      Yeaps, I’m glad the fluctuation of stats doesn’t stop you from continuing writing on your blog. I love your post and your photos! A talented photographer, no doubt! =)

  2. Congrats with your blog being 4 years old. I actually know what you mean. Before *this* blog came about, I too had a blog of 4 years (deleted now). Whilst I never knew where to take my old blog, never mind adding any meaningful content. You did, which is excellent. So even though your content is slowing down. Keep up your reviews, because you love writing up reviews.

Leave a Reply

